Where did my feet suddenly go?

I was standing in my mother’s bedroom today when suddenly I looked down and there it was – a belly. And there it wasn’t – my toes.

Strange how these things sneek up on you. I mean, I realize I’ve been having more trouble tying my shoes…but I guess I didn’t expect to lose my toes until the very end…

Also, yesterday I had what I thought was a BH, but then I poked at the bottom of my stomach and it was solid in a very specific spot. It was then that I realized that it was my darling little one snuzzling into my pelvis. *sniff, sniff* how sweet! Even though Brooke had warned me about how sweet it is to hold your baby’s butt in your hand, I was unprepared for the knowledge that I was holding my child. Life is so beautiful.

1 Comment »

  1. Brooke Said:

    Yay! It’s lovely, isn’t it?

    I couldn’t believe when I first started having a hard time bending over and I kept thinking, is it going to continue to get harder to do things at this pace? It hasn’t.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

