5th Midwife Appointment

Today was my 25 week check up. Yay! It was really wonderful to go and see Vanessa again, as it feels like it’s been forever. Anyway, she had lit a fire in the fireplace and it was just so nice. My friends Scott and Erykah came with us, and they had a really nice moment where they got to hear their baby’s heartbeat for the first time….It seems like not long ago that was happening to us!

I’m doing well, gaining weight just as I should, feeling good, getting a LOT of movement from the baby. This week we finally got the baby’s heartbeat with the fetoscope, and Dean got to have a listen as well. It was so exciting and rewarding. Not having to use the doppler anymore feels so good. We also figured out that the baby is LOP, which on one hand is good because s/he is on the correct side, but on the other, is OP. Not that I’m particularly worried, it just has my midwife brain on in the back of my head. I guess I just have to quit slouching, ay?

I also brought the sling I made yesterday so that Vanessa could inspect it and make sure that it was fit for baby carry-age. She totally approved, and thought it looked really nice. I’ll post a picture with it at some later date. I’ve gotten pretty lazy about picture taking, but it’s so hard to remember to take pictures of things. *sigh*.

Gosh, I am so tired. I think it’s time for a nap!

Leave a Reply

