Cecil’s can cure what ails you

Yesterday morning I woke up feeling really awful. It started as a back ache and a bit of nausea and progressed into full blown blah-itis. I sat around drinking tea and creme soda (the only soda in the house) in the hopes that it would make me feel better. I even made jello. Yeah. It was one of those days.

Of course, baby decided it would be a good day to start gymnastics. Heh.

Anyway, I suddenly was overwhelmed by the need for a Corned Beef on Russian Rye. With a pickle.

Dean, being the sweet, indulgent man he is gave in and picked one up for me last night on his way home (Actually he was just sucking up because Grand Theft Auto 4 came out last night and he wanted to wait in line at midnight in order to get it). Half a sandwich in, I felt 1000 times better. It was magical, really.

So, the moral of the story is: Not only is Matzo Ball soup Jewish penicillin, but basically anything in the deli will do.

I guess this really has nothing to do with the baby…but I thought it would make mom, and maybe Raline laugh as well.

1 Comment »

  1. mom Said:

    yea!!!! you know that I am happy!!!!!! yummmmy, sounds good. Maybe I should run out and have one too. Love you !!!!
    mom


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

