Slowing Down…

It’s so strange, one one hand I want to be alone, but then, on the other, I totally want to spend time around other people. But, I kind of want to do it in my house, and not anywhere else. I want people to come over and just sit with me. I’m tired of going out on adventures, at least for now. Is that strange?

I guess I’ve finally reached that nesting stage….Dean and I totally rearranged  our entire bedroom,  and I’m really quite pleased with it. I have  some work that I have to do to finish it off,  but I’ll get there.

All of the baby clothes we have are washed, folded and put away.
The bassinet is put together (by me), though I still need to hand wash the cover for it.
The majority of my maternity clothes have been outgrown, and are waiting for their brethren to join them in the big maternity box.
All the diapers are cut out and ready to be sewed. Thank god for wonderful friends who know how to sew elastic.

I’ve just started waiting. And I think that’s really totally normal. I mean, this child could be born in less than 3 weeks. I think it’ll be a bit longer than that, but still…That thought is thrilling.

And really, that has only happened in the last few weeks. I wasn’t scared of having this child, but I didn’t perceive myself as prepared. Mommy-dom has settled over me now.

1 Comment »

  1. mom Said:

    Talking about diapers…..How are you going to handle the dirty cloth diapers???? Is there a diaper pail in your future???
    I love you both…. mom


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

